When joining HubScape, users are automatically placed on a 3 month free trial of our Plus package. At the end of the 3 month trial, users will be notified via email that their trial is ending. Users will have the option to add payment details and subscribe to our Plus package and if no payment details are entered, users will automatically downgrade to our Free package.
HubScape offers two subscription levels, Free and Plus, learn more about our packages and pricing here.
Commonly asked questions
I am on the free trial of Plus, how can I upgrade to Plus at the end of my trial?
You can enter your payment details at any time during the trial by heading to Settings > My Account. Note: you will not be billed until the trial end date. You will also be notified towards the end of the trial via email and in-app that your trial is about to end.
I am on Landscaper Free, how do I upgrade to Landscaper Plus?
To upgrade to Landscaper Plus, head to Settings > My Account then click the Upgrade plan button.
I am on Landscaper Plus, how do I downgrade to Landscaper Free?
To downgrade to Landscaper Free, please get in touch with us via the in-app live chat.
How can I check my next payment amount and due date?
To check your next payment amount and due date, head to Settings > My Account.
When is payment taken?
Payment is taken on the day you enter your payment details for the following month. Thereafter, payment is taken on the same date each month.
If you are on the free trial, you will not be billed until the trial end date.
What happens if I amend my user count halfway through the month?
If you add a user halfway through the month, you’ll pay a prorated amount for the days they used HubScape, plus the full subscription for the next month. For example, if you add a user mid-month, you’ll pay £7.50 for the current month and £15 for the next, totalling £22.50. After that, the regular £15 monthly charge will apply for this user.
Similarly, if you remove users mid-month, you’ll get a prorated credit for the unused time. For example, if you remove 1 user halfway through the month, a £7.50 credit will be applied to your next bill. Then, on your next billing date, we’ll adjust everything based on your updated user count and the credit applied.
